International Symposium on DIStributed Computing (DISC) 2017

Dijkstra Prize

Dijkstra Prize 2017

The 2017 Edsger W. Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing sponsored by ACM PODC and EATCS DISC has been awarded to

Elizabeth Borowsky, Eli Gafni:
Generalized FLP impossibility result for t-resilient asynchronous computations.
STOC 1993: 91-100

The award ceremony will be held at the DISC 2017 banquet.

2017 Dijkstra Prize Committee:

  • Marcos K. Aguilera, VMware Research, USA
  • Alessandro Panconesi, University of Rome Sapienza, Italy
  • Andrzej Pelc, Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada
  • Andrea Richa, Arizona State University, USA
  • Alex Schwarzmann, Chair, University of Connecticut, USA
  • Roger Wattenhofer, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Disc 2017 Sponsors TU Wien IST Austria bmvit Technisches Museum Wien VMware Research Oracle TTTech WWTF FWF