List of all papers
Steering committee
Dijkstra Prize
Outstanding Papers
DISC 2012
DISC 2011
DISC 2010
DISC 2009
DISC 2008
DISC 2007
DISC 2006
DISC 2005
DISC 2004
DISC 2003
DISC 2002
DISC 2001
DISC 2000

14th International Symposium on Distributed Computing

Toledo, Spain, Oct 4-6, 2000

[BibTeX] for publications


The proceedings of the conference is edited by
Maurice Herlihy
In: Lecture Notes in Computer Science Vol. 1914, Springer, 2000,
ISBN 3-540-41143-7.

    List of papers:

    Accepted Papers

  • Faith E. Fich and Eric Ruppert : Lower Bounds in Distributed Computing,
    pages 1-28.
  • James H. Anderson and Yong-Jik Kim : Adaptive Mutual Exclusion with Local Spinning,
    pages 29-43.
  • Lisa Higham and Jalal Kawash : Bounds for Mutual Exclusion with only Processor Consistency,
    pages 44-58.
  • David Detlefs and Christine H. Flood and Alex Garthwaite and Paul Martin and Nir Shavit and Guy L. Steele Jr. : Even Better DCAS-Based Concurrent Deques,
    pages 59-73.
  • Yedidia Atzmony and David Peleg : Distributed Algorithms for English Auctions,
    pages 74-88.
  • Indranil Gupta and Robbert van Renesse and Kenneth P. Birman : A Probabilistically Correct Leader Election Protocol for Large Groups,
    pages 89-103.
  • Tamar Eilam and Shlomo Moran and Shmuel Zaks : Approximation Algorithms for Survivable Optical Networks,
    pages 104-118.
  • Grzegorz Greg Malewicz and Alexander Russell and Alexander A. Shvartsman : Distributed Cooperation During the Absence of Communication,
    pages 119-133.
  • Harry Buhrman and Alessandro Panconesi and Riccardo Silvestri and Paul M. B. Vitányi : On the Importance of Having an Identity or is Consensus Really Universal,
    pages 134-148.
  • Hagit Attiya and Arie Fouren : Polynominal and Adaptive Long-Lived (2-1)-Renaming,
    pages 149-163.
  • Michael Merritt and Gadi Taubenfeld : Computing with Infinitely Many Processes,
    pages 164-178.
  • Victoria Ungureanu and Naftaly H. Minsky : Establishing Business Rules for Inter-Enterprise Electronic Commerce,
    pages 179-193.
  • Carlo Blundo and Annalisa De Bonis and Barbara Masucci : Metering Schemes with Pricing,
    pages 194-208.
  • Oliver E. Theel : Exploitation of Ljapunov Theory for Verifying Self-Stabilizing Algorithms,
    pages 209-222.
  • Joffroy Beauquier and Ajoy Kumar Datta and Maria Gradinariu and Frederic Magniette : Self-Stabilizing Local Mutual Exclusion and Daemon Refinement,
    pages 223-237.
  • Paolo Boldi and Sebastiano Vigna : More Lower Bounds for Weak Sense of Direction: The Case of Regular Graphs,
    pages 238-252.
  • Meng-Jang Lin and Keith Marzullo and Stefano Masini : Gossip versus Deterministically Constrained Flooding on Small Networks,
    pages 253-267.
  • Marcos Kawazoe Aguilera and Carole Delporte-Gallet and Hugues Fauconnier and Sam Toueg : Thrifty Generic Broadcast,
    pages 268-282.
  • Lefteris M. Kirousis and Evangelos Kranakis and Danny Krizanc and Yannis C. Stamatiou : Locating Information with Uncertainty in Fully Interconnected Networks,
    pages 283-296.
  • Yasushi Saito and Henry M. Levy : Optimistic Replication for Internet Data Services,
    pages 297-314.
  • Marta Patiño-Martínez and Ricardo Jiménez-Peris and Bettina Kemme and Gustavo Alonso : Scalable Replication in Database Clusters,
    pages 315-329.
  • Eli Gafni and Leslie Lamport : Disk Paxos,
    pages 330-344.
  • Dahlia Malkhi and Michael Merritt and Michael K. Reiter and Gadi Taubenfeld : Objects Shared by Byzantine Processes,
    pages 345-359.
  • Faith E. Fich and Andreas Jakoby : Short Headers Suffice for Communication in a DAG with Link Failures,
    pages 360-373.
  • Gregory Chockler and Roy Friedman and Roman Vitenberg : Consistency Conditions for a CORBA Caching Service,
    pages 374-388.
  • Winner of Best Student Paper Award

  • Hagit Attiya and Arie Fouren : Polynominal and Adaptive Long-Lived (2-1)-Renaming,
    pages 149-163.