DISC 2014 The 28th International Symposium on Distributed Computing

10-June: Dijkstra prize winners announced!

The Dijkstra Prize Committee has selected Kanianthra Mani Chandy and Leslie Lamport as the recipients of this year’s Edsger W. Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing. The prize is given to them for their outstanding paper “Distributed Snapshots: Determining Global States of Distributed Systems”, published in ACM Transactions on Computer Systems, Vol. 3, No. 1, 1985, pages 63–75.

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation

Disc 2014 Sponsors